Welcome Wave’s 2023 Board of Directors & Officers

January 25, 2023

Tampa Bay Wave is proud to announce our 2023 Board of Directors, led by Santo Cannone, former COO of Connectwise. With the support of our community and this brilliant group of individuals, Wave has the opportunity to grow upon the solid foundation we built over the past decade. Through our world-class accelerator programs, we are excited to zero in on this inflection point by developing regional innovation clusters that will enhance Tampa Bay’s tech ecosystem and drive sustainable economic development. Thank you to Wave’s 2023 Board for helping us to achieve this mission!

“Wave’s Board embodies the expertise, imagination and commitment of the Tampa Bay tech ecosystem.  Wave has been an integral part of Tampa Bay’s emergence as a tech powerhouse.  Our Board is committed to Wave continuing to add value to our local early stage companies and to projecting our region’s value outside of our area.” – 2023 Chair Santo Cannone.

2023 Executive Committee 

Board Chair – Santo Cannone, Connectwise

President / CEO – Linda Olson, Tampa Bay Wave

Vice President – Alfred Goldberg, Absolute Marketing Solutions

Secretary – Madeline Dent, Intel

TreasurerCatherine WilhelmCBIZ MHM

Program Strategy Committee Chair – Kailah Matyas, Redwood Partners

Fundraising Committee Chair – Kostas Stoilas, Fortress Commercial Real Estate

Sustainability Committee Chair – Greg Celestan, Celestar Corporation

Governance & Ethics Committee Chair – Diana Hayes, Trenam Law

Immediate Past Chair – Charlotte Baker, Digital Hands 


2023 Board of Directors

Marcus Adolfsson, TampaBay.Ventures

Rob Brown, Ernest & Young (EY)

Kathy Chiu, DeepWork Capital

Past-Chair – Brian Deming, Crucis

David Eason, EDJKonsulting

Joe Hodges, CareValet

Travis Milks, Topmark Partners

Nick Outman, Hill Ward Henderson

Chuck Papageorgiou, Ideasphere Partners

Penny Parks, Links Financial

Miraj Patel, Harness 

Lance Raab, Florida Funders

Cathy Ryan-Reneer, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Inga Schmitzer, MHK

Yvette Segura, USAA

Past-Chair – Alex Sink, Chief Financial Officer for the state of Florida 

Andrew Smith, Goldman Sachs

Gerwai Todd, TimeZest

Marty Traber, Skyway Capital Markets

Lauren Weiner, WWC Global